Topics – Award

March 4, 2013

Resident Playwright Tarell Alvin McCraney & Alum Stephen Adly Guirgis Among Inaugural Windham Campbell Prize Winners

Playwrights Tarell Alvin McCraney, Stephen Adly Guirgis, and Naomi Wallace are among nine winners of the Donald Windham-Sandy M. Campbell Literature Prizes, a new award administered by Yale University’s Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscripts Library. Each of the winners will receive $150,000.  Read More

September 22, 2012

Clarence Coo's "Beautiful Province" Wins Yale Drama Series

Resident playwright Clarence Coo was presented with the Yale Drama Series Award Sept. 18 at Lincoln Center Theater's Claire Tow Theater.  Read More

May 22, 2012

Kirsten Greenidge, Richard Maxwell Among 2012 Obie Award Winners

Kirsten Greenidge and Richard Maxwell

Resident playwrights Kirsten Greenidge and Richard Maxwell were among the winners at the 2012 Village Voice Obie Awards. Alum Caridad Svich also received a Lifetime Achievement Award.  Read More


Stay in touch and keep on top of the latest activities from ND.