ND News – June 2017

back to ND News

June 19, 2017

New Dramatists Announces Eight New Playwrights Join the Resident Playwright Company

The Class of 2024

New Dramatists, an artistic home and developmental laboratory for professional playwrights, is proud to announce the addition of eight writers to its illustrious, dynamic resident playwright company: Johnna Adams, Boni B. Alvarez, Kirk Wood Bromley, Morgan Gould, MJ Kaufman, Aya Ogawa, Jiehae Park, and Andrea Stolowitz. They will be in-residence through the year 2024. These supremely talented theatre artists were selected by a seven-person committee of New Dramatists current residents, alumni, and outside theatre professionals from 415 applicants after undergoing a highly competitive, nine-month consensus based evaluation process. New Dramatists will kick off their seven-year residencies with an evening of readings and celebration at the annual New Playwright Welcome in the fall.  Read More