67th Anniversary Spring Luncheon


A significant spring fundraiser and industry networking event in the Broadway community, over 600 people attended New Dramatists’ 67th Anniversary Spring Luncheon on Thursday, May 12, 2016 in the Broadway Ballroom at the Marriott Marquis to honor the outstandingly talented and equally generous Audra McDonald.

Benefactors: Betsy &  Alan D. Cohn Foundation, Joanne Jacobson, Loeb & Loeb LLP

Featured Performances by: Andy Einhorn, Gene Lewin, Mark Vanderpoel; Norm Lewis; Brian Stokes Mitchell.

Return to Section Main Page
Return to Annual Report Cover Page

2016 Luncheon honoree Audra McDonald with the Resident Playwright Company.
2016 Luncheon honoree Audra McDonald with the Resident Playwright Company.

Honorary Committee

Abrams Artists Agency
Susan Heller Anderson
Hilaria & Alec Baldwin
Dori Berinstein
Bob Boyett
Jamie deRoy & Friends
DeWitt Stern Group Inc/Jolyon Fox Stern
The Dramatists Guild/John Weidman
Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz
Willy Holtzman & Sylvia Shepherd
Janover LLC/David Rosenzweig
Jujamcyn Theaters
Howard & Janet Kagan
Isobel Robins Konecky
Susan & David Kraus
Robin Lynn & Larry Blumberg
Marks Paneth LLP/Christopher Cacace, Mark D’Ambrosi, Robert Kuchner
Stacey Mindich Productions
Off-Broadway Angels/Charlotte & David Ackert, Janet Cohn Slosberg & Mike Slosberg, Charles Spence, Jane Stanicki
Daryl Roth
Samuel French, Inc.
Schreck Rose Dapello & Adams/Nancy A. Rose
The Shubert Organization/Philip J. Smith, Robert E. Wankel
Sony Pictures Entertainment
Kenneth Stefin
Barry & Fran Weissler
Barbara Whitman

Playwright Underwriters

These patrons helped underwrite the cost to New Dramatists of complimentary lunches for our resident playwrights.

Catherine Adler Productions
Bob & Petra Allen
Hilaria & Alec Baldwin
Jed Bernstein
David Binder
Rena G. Bransten
Paula Kaminsky Davis
Jamie deRoy
The Dodgers/Michael David
Phyllis & Sam Feder
Barbara Freitag
Jane Harmon
theaterhound.com/Linda Healey
Ellen & Lawrence Joseph
Jujamcyn Theaters
Carol Lamberg
Bonnie Englebardt Lautenberg
The Magid Family Fund/Lyndsay Magid
Robert A. Siegel
Silver Mountain Foundation
Megan Terry & JoAnn Schmielman
Ann & Thomas Unterberg
Peregrine Whittlesey

These individuals, with scores of other table buyers and hundreds of individuals, helped New Dramatists salute Audra McDonald and contributed critical funds in support of New Dramatists’ mission and programming.

VIEW our 2015-16 contributors list for a full snapshot of New Dramatists’ contributors.