Helen Merrill Playwriting Award Winners Include Dan LeFranc

September 16, 2011

This content is sourced from Broadway World.

The Helen Merrill Playwriting Award Ceremony will be held Monday, September 26, 2011, 5:30pm - 7:30pm (Awards given at 6:15pm) at the Algonquin Hotel, 59 West 44th Street.

$100,000 will be awarded to 5 playwrights from the Helen Merrill Fund in The New York Community Trust. This is the 11th year of the award, which was established by the late Helen Merrill, a theatrical agent, to continue her lifelong encouragement of playwrights. The 2011 Emerging Playwright Award winners are Branden Jacobs-Jenkins, Dorothy Fortenberry, Dan LeFranc, and Radha Blank.

Read More: